The Board of Directors of the New Jersey Academy of General Dentistry (NJAGD) in accordance with the NJAGD Constitution and By-Laws is posting, more than 90 days prior to the NJAGD Annual Session on May 20, 2020 the nominating report:

The Officers Slate is as follows:

President – Dr. George Schmidt, DMD, FAGD

President Elect – Dr. Asim Zaidi, DMD, FAGD

Vice President – Dr. David Castellano, DMD, FAGD, PA

Not up for Election:

Secretary – Dr. Arlene O’Brien, DMD, FAGD

Treasurer – Dr. Jeffrey Urban, DMD, FAGD

At least ninety (90) days prior to the Annual meeting, the Board of Directors shall convene a nominating committee consisting of five members, exclusive of the President. The committee shall include the President-elect, who shall act as chairperson with a right to vote and four additional members who are Fellows and /or Masters. The nominating committee shall present its slate of candidates for the offices to be elected by the general membership at least sixty (60) days in advance of the Annual meeting of the New Jersey AGD. Additional nominations of qualified candidates may be made by the membership by petition. Nominations by petition must be signed by fifteen (15) members of the New Jersey AGD and must be submitted to NJAGD headquarters no less than forty-five (45) prior to the Annual meeting/election.

Nominating Committee:

Dr. George Schmidt, DMD, FAGD

Dr. Jeff Urban, DMD, FAGD

Dr. Laura Sharbash, DDS, FAGD

Dr. Boris Alvarez, DDS, FAGD

Dr. Joe Battaglia, MS, DMD, FAGD